Profile updates improve your AI Profile so manual tweaking is part of the Imagen editing process. You can get your work done faster without compromising on your unique style. For example, let’s say you always need to make your photos slightly warmer. Update your profile to include this change, and every edit will be the way you want. You can even see this change on projects you already finished. Just download your project again.
Before you begin
- Update your AI Profile only for tweaks you make to most of your photos.
- Duplicate your AI Profile before updating it. This copy is either a backup or a base to a new AI Profile for your changes.
- Don’t make changes in a different style from the photos used to create your AI Profile. Instead, duplicate your AI Profile, and make update on this copy.
- If your updates include fixed values, these same values are saved in your profile after fine-tuning. The correction updates are included in the fine-tuning changes.
Ways to update a profile
You update an AI Profile by tweaking the same parameters you are familiar with from Adobe editing software. There are two ways to update these values:
- Correction: Corrects the AI value and updates it by the value you choose. For example, enter +0.01 to increase the AI value slightly. The Correction updates are only available for the Basic and HSL panels.
- Fixed Value: Overrides the value in the AI Profile to the value you set, and it remains after training your profile. The Fixed Value updates are not available for exposure.
Update a profile
- If you want to preview changes to the AI Profile, choose up to five photos you have already edited with this same profile. This way, you can see how the updates affect the edit.
- From the AI Profiles page, find the AI Profile to update.
- (Recommended) Duplicate your AI Profile to back it up before updating it, or create a new AI Profile based on your current one.
- From your AI Profile, click
, or click the More options menu (3 dots), and then click Update profile. When your AI Profile has already been updated, the tool button changes to this:
The Update AI Profile page opens.
- (Recommended) Upload up to five photos to preview your changes. It might take up to 20 seconds to see the preview.
- Update your AI profile on the right side of the screen. Then, preview your changes in the photos on the left side of the screen.
- When you’re ready to apply these updates to the AI Profile, click Save changes. Your AI Profile is updated for all future edits.
If you want to roll back the changes, click Reset to default to restore the original values in the AI Profile.