Catalog Backups

Before downloading your project edits, Imagen will back up your Lightroom catalog, just in case something goes wrong, as we know how valuable a Lightroom catalog can be.

Every time a project is downloaded, Lightroom automatically backs up the catalog.

cloud storage.png

In the Imagen app, under "Catalog Recovery" on the "My Account" page, you can:

A. View the size occupied by your backup catalogs on your drive.
B. Access the folder path containing the backups for Lightroom catalogs.
C. Use the "Open Folder" button to open the backup folder.
D. The “Delete now" button will remove all catalog backups.
E. Schedule automatic deletion of your catalog backups (Never, 7/14/30/60/90/180 days).

 

How can I retrieve my catalog backup?

Retrieving the catalog is easy. Follow these steps:

  1. Head to the "Catalog Recovery" on the "My Account" page and click the "Open Folder" button (C).
  2. Locate the relevant folder.
    Every time you download a project, we copy and back up your catalog to a new folder, named according to the date and time the project was downloaded.
  3. Enter the relevant folder to find the catalog backup.
  4. We recommend you copy the catalog to the original location on your computer.

Catalog-Backup-folder.jpg

When can I delete the catalog backup?

If you wish to free up some space immediately, you can simply click “Delete Now” (D).
After downloading the project and opening the relevant Lightroom catalog without any issues, You can remove the catalog backup if you wish to save some HD space.

Please note that any past backups you have already deleted are non-retrievable.

 

Was this article helpful?